Who's Online

We have 48 guests and no members online

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Dear EPHA Members,

Since its establishment, EPHA has been giving Annual Public Health Awards in different categories to individuals and institutions for their contribution to public health. Specifically, EPHA recognizes individuals and/or organizations that address public health problems and challenges and make outstanding contributions to the development of public health through advancing quality public health research and service. EPHA also awards young public health practitioners who demonstrate innovation, forge partnerships, and strive for greater outcomes for the community in areas of public health services.

Hence, EPHA kindly requests all active members to exercise their right in nominating your most appropriate person or institution who deserves recognition at the upcoming 33rd EPHA Annual Conference in Addis Ababa. The deadline for submission of the nomination is before 17 January 2022. This nomination is for those researchers and leading practitioners or institutions who have not been awarded in the past. Please refer to the list of awardees in the previous years from the attached document.


Please use the link below for the nomination form.

Final Award Nomination Form 2021

Previous EPHA Awardees (2021)


For further information or query please contact Dr. Amare Deribew, V/Chairperson of Award Committee Mobile: 0966215402 (email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) or Selamawit Hailemariam Mob. 0927923551/ Office Tel: 0114 16 60 41.

Kind regards,




More in this category: « statements MoU »